I’ve been stitching for a while now, just for fun, but recently people have been asking me if I do, or am willing to do, more custom stuff.  Well, you’ll be pleased to know, the answer is yes!

It’s easy enough to find a cute kitten or country cottage cross stitch, and if you look long and hard enough you may well stumble upon just the right ‘inspirational quote’ for that hard-to-buy-for relative.  But what if you want a present that’s just a bit unusual, for someone who likes… Buffy the Vampire Slayer, or Super Mario, or antique typewriters?  Well, your troubles are over, because I *love*  what is affectionately known as “Geek Craft”.   I love it!

There are some stitchings already available in my Etsy shop, but if you’re after something more personalised, please get in touch.  I can do pictures

Ryu: always my favourite Streetfighter champion

 

or quotes

(From Firefly)

 

The thing I love most is putting geeky quotes into traditional style cross stitch samplers.  Both of these are from the endlessly quotable Buffy the Vampire Slayer:



I take my geekery very seriously, so please don’t be afraid to get in touch and tell me your darkest geek-craft desires! You want a Victorian sampler with Star Fleet logos in the border? No problem! You’d like a quote embroidered in Johnston Sans, the original typeface of the London Underground? My pleasure.

More examples of my weird obsession can be found on my Flickr photostream.

Traditional Vulcan Redwork

