You like art? You like dogs? You like free music events? Yes, to any of these? Well get thisself down to The Riverside, Sheffield, this Saturday afternoon (5th October), for the launch of “Don’t Judge a Dog by its Collar”.  This amazing dog-themed art exhibition features works from artists across the country, who have donated their art to be displayed and then auctioned in aid of Rain Rescue, a local charity that rescues, rehabilitates, and rehomes unwanted dogs – often pulled from the city pound just before their time runs out and they have to be destroyed.

Exhibition Poster

[Click on the image to see a larger version]

I submitted a stitching for this brilliant cause, inspired by my lovely Luna (who doesn’t have two brain cells to rub together, is the most accident prone hound I have ever met, and is a nightmare around cats. But I love her dearly.).

I am not a number

I am not a number

You will be able to view the artworks in person (at The Riverside), online (I’ll post the link here once it’s up) and/or in a shiny printed catalogue.  The exhibition will run for two weeks. There are some incredible, beautiful, funny, covetable pieces of art, so make sure you get a look, and maybe even buy one. All proceeds go to Rain Rescue, and as a small, local charity, they value every penny.

