I’ve decided to shuffle things up a bit here at Picky Miss, and I’m excited to announce that the wonderful folks at Nobody On Fire are crafting me a spanking new website to match.  This year I want to put greater emphasis on what I can do for you. This summer will see me collaborating with masterful storytellers and anarchic gardeners, as well as (finally) completing a five-part commission of 3.5m high embroidered wall hangings. Add in an art fair, a children’s festival and a storytelling course, and you can see that already I have lots I want to tell you about!  And while this may sound like a lot, I really want to shout about it because I want people to book me to do more.

Do you want a fabric craft workshop at your festival this summer? An artistic collaborator? A hand-embroidered wedding gift? Stage backdrop, marching banner, geeky cross stitch? Crafty hen party?  Just drop me a message.

Keep your eyes peeled for a new site, with new pics, and exciting new… new stuff 🙂  And while you’re waiting, check out Festival at the Edge Storytelling Festival, where I shall be working with the inimitable Peter Chand, creating masks and flags for the children’s parade. Because if you’ve never been to FatE, you really should try it. It’s such a lovely, fun festival.

